Olympic Swim

I felt a funny misalignment feeling while walking on the treadmill at the gym. It didn’t hurt per say, it just felt funky. Eh, I’m sure it’s nothing. I continued for 10 more minutes before moving onto the bike.

It was something because my hip has been painful/sore since. I was only at the gym for 25 minutes and did not do much. How frustrating! I took a week off after that.

Tomorrow, I will be super daring and will try the pool. For some reason in my head it feels super intimidating. I visualize walking into the pool space with Missy Franklin, Allison Schmitt, Michael Phelps, and Ryan Lochte as the almost 31 year old who gets tired just walking to the pool. Rational? Absolutely not. However, this will be an Olympic like swim in that I will be nervous and in a one piece bathing suit.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

