Food and Thought

Baked sweet potato fries and a carrot burger? Yes, please! Yes, I said a carrot burger! Though my appetite has not been great because of pain and canker sores, my husband made a very delicious and healing dinner last night! You should try it (recipe here)! I think it might be my new pity party burger!

Though I’ve had a rough week, mentally I’m in New Jersey searching for folks in need of help. I’m devastated for those (people and animals) who are suffering without basic necessities and for those who have lost loved ones. I sincerely wish I could be there physically assisting people and animals who have lost everything. It’s hard to believe the devastation. My heart is with the victims and rescuers. I hope they are staying strong during this difficult time. I sincerely wish I could physically help!

Take care everyone!

Leave a Reply

