Challenge!

Happy Sunday! I just ate breakfast in bed (tofu scramble, potatoes, and toast) courtesy of my husband. He is my superhero! As I lay enduring my methotrexate hangover (ugh!), something came to mind I wanted to share with ya’ll!

I recently wrote about how being vegan is one of the best decisions I have ever made. I wanted to share a vegan challenge program you might want to kick the week off with. The challenge is from one of my favorite authors, Colleen Patrick-Goudreau. My husband and I LOVE her Joy of Vegan Baking and the Vegan Table. It was in those books where she showed us how to make delicious vegan chocolate-chip cookies and Mac ‘n’ “cheese.” We were completely and immediately sold!

Though some people see changes in blood sugar, cholesterol, and blood pressure immediately, it took 2 full years to see results in my cholesterol. It’s scary how long the bad stuff literally stuck with me! Eww! But, I did it with food rather than chemicals! Rad! I also slowly lost a lot of weight! I also have no doubt it helps my health in other invisible ways (including RA). Of course is keeps my conscious warm too!

Check out the video here!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

